Our Team

We are proud of the diverse and talented people who work with us to achieve housing and justice for our clients and for those experiencing homelessness in Los Angeles County.


Adam Murray Chief Executive Officer
Juliet Arganaraz Director of Administration
Tai Glenn Chief Counsel & Director of Legal Services
Kym Pietsch Director of Development
Doug Carnahan Interim Director, Homelessness Prevention
Al Gallegos Director of Slum Housing Litigation
Donella Green Supervising Attorney, Homelessness Prevention
Jon Killoran Supervising Attorney, Homeless Veterans
Carolyn Kim Co-Director, Tenant Defense Project
Jin Lee Supervising Attorney, Public Benefits
Kara Mahoney Directing Attorney, Homeless Veterans
Laura McQuay Chief Financial Officer
Kim Miller Directing Attorney, Slum Housing Litigation
Angelica Peña Program Director, Eviction Prevention
Vidhya Ragunathan Director of Pro Bono
Rob Reed Directing Attorney, Eviction Prevention
Eve Rutzick Supervising Attorney, Public Benefits
Greg Spiegel Director of Strategic Initiatives

Projects Teams

Sarah Cayer Tenant Defense Fellow
Fernanda Cerrato Administrative Clerk
Scott Davis Tenant Defense Fellow
Erica de Santiago Paralegal
Zoe Dolan Senior Staff Attorney
Neri Gallegos Paralegal
Sam Hecht Housing Justice Fellow
Jessica Hernandez Paralegal
Barbara Horne-Petersdorf Tenant Defense Fellow
Hannah Ibañez Staff Attorney
Carolyn Kim Co-Director of Tenant Defense Project
Forest Lieberman Housing Justice Fellow
Alejandro ‘Alex’ Lopez Senior Paralegal
Eduardo Marquez Administrative Clerk
Elizabeth Mireles Housing Justice Fellow
Sricharitha (Cherry) Mullaguru Tenant Defense Fellow
Angelica Peña Program Director
Hector Peña Paralegal
Haley Pollock Housing Justice Fellow
Rob Reed Directing Attorney
Chelsea Reeves Housing Justice Fellow
Sandra Vargas Staff Attorney
Andrew Webman Staff Attorney
Kaimi Wenger Senior Staff Attorney
Alex Young Tenant Defense Fellow

Doug Carnahan Interim Director, Homelessness Prevention
Deanna DeCosimo Staff Attorney
Camilla Dudley Staff Attorney
Mario Garcia Outreach Specialist
Donella Green Supervising Attorney
Shane Henson Provisionally Licensed Lawyer
Dany Hernandez Administrative Clerk
Kendra Hernandez Supervising Attorney
Chris Kung Senior Staff Attorney
Ethan Kuritz Senior Staff Attorney
Míchel Angela Martinez Project Manager
Matt Nussbaum Housing Justice Fellow
Dennise Onchi-Molina Administrative Clerk
Eduardo Solis Paralegal Trainee
Sarah Siraj Senior Paralegal
Max Spivak Housing Justice Fellow
Deborah Tejeda Paralegal Trainee
Bindhu Varghese Senior Staff Attorney
Erin Vites Senior Paralegal
Adam Yakira Senior Staff Attorney

Mary Boyd Registered Legal Services Attorney
Billy Conway Staff Attorney
Jon Killoran Supervising Attorney
Charles Kohorst Staff Attorney
Sydney Lopez Paralegal
Abbey Lent Staff Attorney
Kara Mahoney Directing Attorney
Chad Tanaka Pack Project Coordinator
Benjamin Phillips Housing Justice Fellow
Amanda Powell Staff Attorney
Ruth Serrano Paralegal Trainee

Thomas Anderson Senior Staff Attorney
Jaradie Chhun Paralegal
Lucy Fitzpatrick Project Manager
Henry Gayler Paralegal
Andrea Gutierrez Senior Paralegal Trainee
Diana Jung Staff Attorney
Jin Lee Supervising Attorney
Rima Maher Staff Attorney
Michael Palzes Senior Staff Attorney
Eve Rutzick Supervising Attorney
Emily Sabillon Paralegal Trainee
Christine Wendel Registered Legal Services Attorney
Lily Yan Senior Staff Attorney
Helen Zapata Paralegal

Nicole Costen Staff Attorney
Al Gallegos Director of Slum Housing Litigation
Rebecca Gomez Senior Paralegal
Pedro Guerrero Paralegal Trainee
Amy Hernandez Administrative Clerk
Deborah Hoetger Senior Staff Attorney
Ted Lee NAPABA Law Foundation Community Law Fellow
Laura Matter Senior Staff Attorney
Kim Miller Directing Attorney
Eric Quizhpi Senior Paralegal
Fely Soto Senior Tenant Organizer
Jose Luis Surio Senior Tenant Organizer
Ernesto Velazquez Senior Tenant Organizer

Alexander (Sasha) Harnden Public Policy Advocate
Mahdi Manji Public Policy Advocate
Greg Spiegel Director of Strategic Initiatives
Deon Turner Public Policy Advocate

Grace Buchholz Pro Bono Project Fellow
Vidhya Ragunathan Director of Pro Bono
Jazmine Smalley Pro Bono Coordinator
Erin E. Thompson Special Projects Manager


Viki Battaglia Associate Director of Development
Vanessa Caustrita Development Associate
Cristina Nissen Communications Specialist
Kym Pietsch Director of Development
Aldra Robinson Grants Manager

Administration & Finance

Juliet Arganaraz Director of Administration
Nell Bennett Office Manager
Lisa Charles Program Manager
Gloria Contreras Screener/Receptionist
Daniel Horta Office Manager
Brenna Jones-Higgins Executive Assistant
Terry Park Legal Technology Coordinator – Chief Counsel
Odessia Rogers Program Assistant
Roland Wiley Screener/Receptionist

Juan Cuevas Accounting Specialist
Stephen Gee Senior Staff Accountant
Jennifer T. Hirsch Senior Financial Advisor
Laura McQuay Chief Financial Officer

Anna Carrillo Senior Human Resources Manager
Cristina Gomez Human Resources Coordinator